The 12 Days of Christmas – Day 1

Send Love

The 12 Days of Christmas officially begin today!

On the first day of Christmas, Carepackage gave to me…

1.  A Message from a ____ Tree

I come from the genus Pyrus.  My family finds its roots in the Rosaceae family.  You can pick tasty fruit from my branches or grow me as an ornamental tree.  For partridges and people, I’m the perfect pick.

If you’d lived in the days of ancient Greece, your mother would have treated your nausea with my fruit—not the BRAT diet.  You’ll not only get fiber and vitamin C from me, but TLC too.

Carepackage and I make the perfect pair.  Carepackage packs and ships daily from its grower’s warehouse located in the nutrient-rich volcanic soils of Oregon’s fertile Hood Valley, the nation’s champion exporter of winter pears.  Yumm…

Hope to see you soon!

Brimming with sunshine,

A Carepackage Pear Tree

Leave a Reply

